Photo of the Week: Bears hang in Can Tho

I could call plastic bags filled with eggs, papier mache horses stacked sky-high or hundreds of china tea sets crammed together on the back of a motorbike the wackiest thing I’ve seen in Vietnam.  But I see those things all the time; they’re completely normal.  A dozen stuffed animals washed and hung to dry from a ceiling in Can Tho, Vietnam, however, is just plain silly.

One thought on “Photo of the Week: Bears hang in Can Tho

  1. I’d have to agree with you, slightly macabre. Hanging stuffed animals is the stuff of nightmares! But that’s part of what I love about living in Vietnam – you never know what you’re going to see around the next corner!

    If you can spare 2 seconds, please check out my photo. It’s a finalist in the Conde Nast contest. If you could vote and leave a comment, that’d be great. I’d love to get my fellow bloggers involved! Thanks much!

Leave a Reply

