Cambodia in the news…a lot

I’ve been posting lot of photographs from my trip to Cambodia (wow, that was at the end of January; I should be about done with those now) but not a whole lot of information beyond the pictures, except for the occasional historical tidbit.  Though it’s often sad, sometimes devastating, I think it’s still important to follow what’s happening in Cambodia closely.  The war ended only a short while ago so Cambodia’s on the recovery path.  Here are a few interesting articles I’ve read recently:

“I wish I was his son”–Normative Gender Expectations and Stereotypes in Cambodia

Plight of journalists in Cambodia

Journalist seeking truth about Khmer Rouge ‘fears for his life’

Cambodia’s Healing Fields

Also, newly expatified to Phnom Penh, Lauren Quinn of Lonely Girl Travels writes observantly about Cambodia, travel and adjusting to living in another country.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

